Physical Grafitti

full band

Physical Graffiti is a local based independent band formed in February 2013 by Zubin Aroz and Darren Dharmai while in university, following their passion for music. Shortly afterward, then guitarist Ankhurr Chawaak, now drummer, joined the band followed by Sandeep Sequeira a few months later; collectively making what Physical Graffiti is today.   Runner up from amongst five finalists (regional musicians), out of 103 artists from all over the GCC, selected to win a recording trip to Ireland in association with The GAP Recording Room, Grouse Lodge Studios and TripleW. The band was also nominated early this year for “Best Local Music Act”, part of the annual Ahlan Awards.

Copyright © 2018 The Hive Artworks - Terms | Privacy